My Love Below

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

HELL-OH Nausea

Yup, today was the first day I felt nauseated. I ate a bowl of cereal this morning (raisin bran) and uh, everything was fine. I’d fed my tummy or more-or-less the rumbling in my tummy and two hours later I felt this hurling sensation. It began in the middle of my chest and mozied up to my throat as it tried to bring food up with it. I thought . . . oh, maybe I’ve waited too long to eat. That’s happened to me before. Yeah, I’ve just waited too long to eat. I’ll get my granola and my apple. I’ll feed the monster and send it into hibernation.

Needless to say that granola had no affect on my stomach or the nausea. Neither did the soup, salad or breadsticks for lunch. At 6:19 in the evening I’m still feeling gross. Thing is the being in my stomach is probably the size of a mustard seed. Oh, but the power it has over my body. It’s like King Kong takes Manhattan. Wonder what the next 8.5 months will be like as he (because we so want a boy) makes the inner walls of my uterus his dwelling. I’ll just rely on the fact that sooner or later he’s getting evicted.

Oh BOY!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Mocha Kid Magazine

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Apartment Therapy | Saving the world, one room at a time

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Black Girl with Long Hair

Celebrating Natural Hair

Sweet Child of Mine

How I lost my son to Guns 'N Roses

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

4 Men 1 Lady

a lifestyle blog about the persuit of bringing beauty to a house full of men.

