My Love Below

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Modern Maternity

Liz Lange Maternity Trench

Liz Lange Maternity Trench in Purple (image courtesy of Gigi's Gone Shopping)

The images above is just one of the articles of clothing I picked up at Target yesterday. I was searching for maternity tops or jackets, but when I saw it was $9.98 I had to scoop it up. I love a good bargain. Thing is though, chick in the images does not look preggers at all.

I have somewhat outgrown my regular jeans and shorts. Yeah, I know, so I decided to run over to Target to see what I could find. The selection is rather small, I must admit, but I wasn’t willing to spend $60 on jeans at Gap Maternity or MiMi Maternity or whatever over-priced maternity store you can name at this moment. You all know that I love to purchase clothing and I’m proud to say that I will be applying the same shopping philosophy, despite my rounder exterior.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Mocha Kid Magazine

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Apartment Therapy | Saving the world, one room at a time

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Black Girl with Long Hair

Celebrating Natural Hair

Sweet Child of Mine

How I lost my son to Guns 'N Roses

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

4 Men 1 Lady

a lifestyle blog about the persuit of bringing beauty to a house full of men.

