My Love Below

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

With Every Beat of My Heart

I’m 11 weeks today and had my second prenatal visit on Friday. I’m glad to say that things are really progressing well. My little one is now the size of a lime and guess what? I heard his heartbeat. I think that makes it a little more real that I am carrying a living, breathing human being. James is so excited. However, it did take a little while to find Miles’ heartbeat. He was moving all over the place as if he was running away from the sound of the doppler, which I am sure irritated the heck out of him. Especially if he’s anything like his mother. His heart beats were at 178, which is normal.

On another note, I start my new job on Monday. Yes, I am the new Public Relations Manager for the Girl Scouts of San Jacinto Council. I am so excited. God has truly been a blessing. Had a not had all this free time, I don’t think I would have gotten preggers and now I’m getting the opportunity to work for a great organization that provides so many wonderful programs for young girls. I think I’m the epitome of a Girl Scout, not just because I was once one, but because I’m a person of character and confidence.

Here’s to the new chapters in my life!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “With Every Beat of My Heart

  1. Brooke on said:

    Ha! The size of a lime 🙂 I’m so happy that everything has worked out for you! I love reading your posts, so keep them coming! Love you, and talk to you soon!
    -Bk

Leave a Reply

Mocha Kid Magazine

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Apartment Therapy | Saving the world, one room at a time

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Black Girl with Long Hair

Celebrating Natural Hair

Sweet Child of Mine

How I lost my son to Guns 'N Roses

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

4 Men 1 Lady

a lifestyle blog about the persuit of bringing beauty to a house full of men.

