My Love Below

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Sexy Bump

Gone are the days of looking like Mrs. Roper when your pregnant. Men everywhere are thanking the Lord. You know how miserable Mr. Roper was. I digress.

Today, women are not afraid to debut their growing bump and new curves. Just ask Kim Kardashian who has already been dubbed the sexiest pregnant woman alive. If, you like that sort of thing. She’s made a few fashion faux pas, but as a fellow mommy who appreciates style, I’m happy that women are synching their wastes, wearing skinny maternity pants and opting for the occasional 4-inch heel instead of flats. They’re bringing sexy back . . . to the bump.

Here are some examples of my faves:

Here I am bumping my own maternity style.

Stop by my Pinterest board to view more stylish mamas. Maybe you’ll get a little inspiration of your own.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Sexy Bump

  1. I am so incredibly flattered to be mentioned in your blog as one of your favorite pregnancy fashion bloggers. You are so sweet!

Leave a Reply

Mocha Kid Magazine

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Apartment Therapy | Saving the world, one room at a time

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Black Girl with Long Hair

Celebrating Natural Hair

Sweet Child of Mine

How I lost my son to Guns 'N Roses

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

4 Men 1 Lady

a lifestyle blog about the persuit of bringing beauty to a house full of men.

