My Love Below

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Wishful Thinking . . .

Wishful Thinking . . .

Happy birthday to me. I blinked my eyes and wriggled my nose and the next thing you know, I was 34 with two healthy, beautiful children and a loving husband. Where did the time go? How did I get here? Well, I kind of know the answer to that. What I’m more interested in finding out is where I am going.

I could go on an on about what I am wishing for today, but if I told you, then by mere superstition my wishes wouldn’t come true. But, if you know me, you know I’m not superstitious. I do things my way, so I will share one of my wishes with you.

. . . to refresh this blog and keep it going. Now, that’s wishful thinking!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Mocha Kid Magazine

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Apartment Therapy | Saving the world, one room at a time

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

Black Girl with Long Hair

Celebrating Natural Hair

Sweet Child of Mine

How I lost my son to Guns 'N Roses

my journey through motherhood and other complex matters

4 Men 1 Lady

a lifestyle blog about the persuit of bringing beauty to a house full of men.

